Motivational Life Quotations – To Gain Success

I have chosen three motivational quotes that inspire me to dedicate my knowledge and skills towards my life goals. I am motivated to always work hard in completing any tasks at hand so that I can achieve success in life.

“It’s going to be hard, but hard does not mean impossible.”

– Lydia Sweatt
Careers, eLoft. “Build a Great Career Using PHD – SchoolFinder.com!” SchoolFinder.com, SchoolFinder Group, 14 June 2019, www.schoolfinder.com/Discover/Article/1/4858/Build-a-Great-Career-Using-PHD.

The incredibly influential values that are imparted by this quote considerably resonate with my ideology because I also believe that if a person puts in the time to work hard at any task they need to complete, then they will definitely be able to reach their goals and achieve success in life. I believe that nothing is impossible in life because we are all human and even though different people are born with different abilities, everyone has the power to shape their mindset and work towards achieving extraordinary things in their life. All that matters is how hard we are willing to work and to what extent we want to achieve our goals. The reason behind many people’s failure may be due to the lack of hard work that they put in to achieve that success. This awe-inspiring quote encourages me to strive to work hard in fulfilling my duty in life and to try my best to achieve success. An example of how I am applying this hard work can be seen with the sheer dedication that I possess to achieve high grades in my core subjects so that I can be accepted into my desired program in university. This will undeniably be a difficult task for me to undertake, but it is not impossible as long as I continue to work hard. Another goal in my life that I am also striving to achieve is to dedicate my knowledge and skills to benefit the whole world through aiding in the advancements of technology, as represented in the image below.

Depositphotos, Inc. “ᐈ Hard Workers Stock Images, Royalty Free Hard Work Photos: Download on Depositphotos®.” Depositphotos, depositphotos.com/stock-photos/hard-work.html.

“Keep going. Everything you need will come to you at the perfect time.”

– Bhola Das
“How to Beat Anxiety So You Can Live Life to the Fullest.” Tiny Buddha, 12 Apr. 2016, tinybuddha.com/blog/beat-anxiety-can-live-life-fullest/. 

The principles that are embodied by this quote highlights a fundamental idea that all humans should strive to understand in order to have better success in living a stress-free life. This imperative, albeit simple, idea conveys the meaning of enjoying life to all humans. As long as individuals continue to apply the hard work necessary to achieve their goals, they will not need to worry about achieving success because success itself will come to them. Everyone should just strive to maintain a work-life balance and live life to the fullest so that no one has any regrets when they are going to inevitably pass away. I also strive to uphold the values that are epitomized by this quote because even though I believe that I work hard, I also understand that too much work can cause stress to occur more frequently which can lead to mental and physical deterioration. Examples of how I de-stress after working for long hours is by indulging in the many hobbies that I am deeply interested in. One such hobby is playing online video games which is a great way to interact with new individuals while having an enjoyable time. I believe that if I continue to maintain my studying habits while taking short, but pleasant breaks in between, then I will surely be led on the path of success.

Jellis VaesFounder/CEO at The IPS ProjectArtist • Entrepreneur • Adventurer • Founder of The IPS Project. “Live Life to the Fullest – How? By Understanding Death Is Real.” The IPS Project, 12 Jan. 2021, innerpicturestories.com/2015/05/live-life-to-the-fullest/.

“The only person you should strive to be better than, is the person you were yesterday.”

– Matty Mullins
Trudi Griffin, LPC. “How to Be a Better Person.” WikiHow, WikiHow, 8 July 2020, www.wikihow.com/Be-a-Better-Person.

The beliefs that are expressed by this quote highlights the fundamental idea of being carefree of the success of others and to just focus on improving oneself. Essentially, only each specific individual knows the most about themselves and what their own strengths and weaknesses are, so it is quite pointless to compare oneself to others or being dissatisfied because of other people’s negative comments. The harasser may just possess insecurities in their own life and are only indulging in negative behaviour to soothe their own shortcomings. As long as each and every individual just strives to be a better version of themselves from the earlier times and stays on the path of morality, then they can also achieve success through their hard work and dedication. I also strive to uphold the ideals that are present in this quote because I am indifferent to what others think of me, as I know myself the best. Additionally, I do not compare myself to anyone else regardless of what the circumstances are because each of us has our own strengths and can contribute to the world in different ways. For example, some people possess a more logical mindset and can potentially become valuable engineers while other people occupy a more creative mindset and can express that creativity for the benefit of society. An example of how I strive to be a better version of myself is by setting daily goals which include skills that I can improve on. For me, these include improving my self-confidence and public speaking skills mainly, as I wholeheartedly understand that these valuable abilities are an integral asset for my success.

wikiHow. “How to Be a Better Person at School.” WikiHow, WikiHow, 26 June 2020, www.wikihow.com/Be-a-Better-Person-at-School.

Altogether, if I continue to embrace the ideas that are present in all three of these motivational quotes, then I believe that I will definitely be able to achieve success in my life.

Works Cited:

  1. Church, Destiny Impact. “HOW TO SURVIVE THE TIMES: Destiny Impact Church.” Destiny Impact Church | Empowering Destinies, 1 Dec. 2020, www.destinyimpactchurch.org/how-to-survive-the-times/.
  2. Lydia Sweatt www.success.com/author/lydia-sweatt/. “17 Motivational Quotes to Inspire You to Be Successful.” SUCCESS, 29 Jan. 2021, www.success.com/17-motivational-quotes-to-inspire-you-to-be-successful/. 
  3. Careers, eLoft. “Build a Great Career Using PHD – SchoolFinder.com!” SchoolFinder.com, SchoolFinder Group, 14 June 2019, www.schoolfinder.com/Discover/Article/1/4858/Build-a-Great-Career-Using-PHD.
  4. Depositphotos, Inc. “ᐈ Hard Workers Stock Images, Royalty Free Hard Work Photos: Download on Depositphotos®.” Depositphotos, depositphotos.com/stock-photos/hard-work.html.
  5. “Motivational Quotes (With Images).” Motivation Ping, motivationping.com/quotes/.
  6. “Keep Going Everything You…: Bhola Das.” YourQuote, 13 Apr. 2019, www.yourquote.in/bhola-das-thsu/quotes/keep-going-everything-you-need-come-you-perfect-time-ouszd.
  7. “How to Beat Anxiety So You Can Live Life to the Fullest.” Tiny Buddha, 12 Apr. 2016, tinybuddha.com/blog/beat-anxiety-can-live-life-fullest/. 
  8. Jellis VaesFounder/CEO at The IPS ProjectArtist • Entrepreneur • Adventurer • Founder of The IPS Project. “Live Life to the Fullest – How? By Understanding Death Is Real.” The IPS Project, 12 Jan. 2021, innerpicturestories.com/2015/05/live-life-to-the-fullest/.
  9. Millar, Remy. “15 Motivational Quotes To Inspire You To Live Your Best Life.” Culture Trip, The Culture Trip, 25 Jan. 2017, theculturetrip.com/north-america/usa/articles/15-motivational-quotes-to-inspire-you-to-live-your-best-life/. 
  10. Trudi Griffin, LPC. “How to Be a Better Person.” WikiHow, WikiHow, 8 July 2020, www.wikihow.com/Be-a-Better-Person.
  11. wikiHow. “How to Be a Better Person at School.” WikiHow, WikiHow, 26 June 2020, www.wikihow.com/Be-a-Better-Person-at-School.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

6 thoughts on “Motivational Life Quotations – To Gain Success

  1. Hello Anish,

    I have thoroughly enjoyed reading your credo, I enjoyed how you used three quotes to emphasize your main idea; the organization towards hard work. When you stated, ” Everyone should just strive to maintain a work-life balance and live life to the fullest so that no one has any regrets when they are going to inevitably pass away.” I found it illustrated your writing piece perfectly. The quotes that you have selected are very straightforward.

    I would have liked it if you have expanded more on what do you define as success; such as, the individual does its best, or, the balance of relaxing and hard work: how you came to think of these quotes.

    On your page, the quotes that are used connect to your examples adequately. I appreciate reading your credo.
    Sincerely,
    Cerise

    • Dear Cerise,

      Thank you for reading my writing! I really appreciate the feedback that you gave. I’m glad you enjoyed my quote on striving to maintain a work-life balance and I do agree that it was very insightful to put in. I understand that I should have enhanced my definition of success and that I should have connected it more to my three quotes. Once again, thank you for taking the time to thoughtfully comment on my blog!

      Sincerely,

      Anish

  2. Dear Anish,

    I highly enjoyed reading your piece about your motivational quotes and how you had three quotes to tie everything together. I love the way your writing flows together as you connect it to what it means and how it relates to you and then also connect it to the next thing. Another thing I liked about you piece was the connected sentence at the very end as it seemed to have nicely concluded your writing. The line that most resonated with me would be ” As long as each and every individual just strives to be a better version of themselves from the earlier times and stays on the path of morality, then they can also achieve success through their hard work and dedication” I truly believe that as soo as we start to believe in ourselves more than the thoughts of others, our sense of individuality can continue to flourish.

    Although this was a very well written piece I wish that you added a bit more about yourself in this and how you worked towards your success. I feel as if this little necessity could’ve definitely strengthened your writing and could also have added a little more perspective.

    Great piece! I wish you all the best in the future and can’t wait to read more of your work!

    Sincerely, Jovan

    • Dear Jovan,

      Thank you for the thoughtful feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed reading my blog. I also agree that the quote I stated on following the path of morality is very insightful, as it will help make us more self-confident in life. I completely understand that I should have added a more personal touch to my blog in order to help it resonate more with me. Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to read my blog!

      Sincerely,

      Anish

  3. Dear Anish,

    I really enjoyed your motivational quote blog. I like the first part before the quotes where you talk about using all three quotes for success. As I know you in real life I know that you have found success in a lot of the things you do so I commend you for being able to live up to your quotes. I enjoyed that in each section you made sure to expand really well on how it relates to you and you gave specific examples on how you have personally used this quote in you life. Finally, I want to commend you for your uses of pictures. As I know this isn’t something that really comes up in feedback, I still think that your pictures were a clear representation of you and your quote.

    I would say that moving forward for me I would love to see you expand on the quote a bit more and what it means to you. Also I would argue that making your points a bit more concise would really develop your writing and you message in the blog. Apart from that this was a really well done blog. Great work!

    Sincerely,

    Tobi

    • Dear Tobi,

      I am glad that you enjoyed reading my blog! I agree that my introduction sentences were great to put in, as they introduced the topic and all three quotes that I talked about. I completely understand that I could have analyzed my quote a bit deeper in order to make my blog more reflective of myself. Once again, I would like to thank you for providing insightful feedback on my blog!

      Sincerely,

      Anish

Leave a Reply